Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 920-459-2480 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Thank You Sheboygan County for voting us the BEST place to buy appliances, furniture, and mattresses!

Remodeling and Home Design

Bitter Neumann Reviews

review rating

Good place. Good people. ?

Google Icon  Vern Frier  1/26/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie S.

See Review on Google

review rating

Always helpful. We have been very satisfied with their sales people, delivery staff and their repair service.

Google Icon  marge sisk  1/18/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie S.

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a refrigerator and were very happy with the service and the help they gave us to pick the one that best fit our needs

Facebook Icon  Lynn Liermann  1/11/2018

We appreciate your business!
- Jackie S.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My husband and I went in to purchase a over the range microwave. I had done all my research and so did my husband (set up, size, color, what we want vs what we need). We went to Bitter Neumann first and found three. I did walk out and go to two more stores to compare and price check. I was please to find out that Bitter Neumann had the best model and best price. Customer Service was excellent, actually it was very fun. We were all joking around! The microwave I wanted was in stock and my husband and I had it loaded and took it home. This was the first time my husband was at Bitter Neumann and he enjoyed the experience and we will defiantly go back to shop and price check.

Facebook Icon  Michelle Weiland  1/9/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie S.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I love shopping at this store. The staff are always friendly and willing to help you and answer all your questions. One of the items I've purchased was a recliner that didn't work out due to my back issues. Jon was right there to help me. He found another chair of same, but, with different features to accomodate my needs....thank you Jon. They have the best warranty on everything and no hassle to back it up when and if needed. I would recommend you give this store a try...I'm glad I did.

Google Icon  Linda Peterik  12/21/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Daughter had a problem with her dryer. They said they would be there on a Mon. afternoon, it was getting late, I called, and was worried they would not come, but they still came, even though it was late. The repair man had a busy day. It did not take him long to fix and she has her dryer workin.

Facebook Icon  Alice Walter  12/22/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

This is where we purchase the majority of our furniture. The salespeople are extremely knowledgeable, they don't follow you around unless you want them to,...

Yelp Icon  Mike S.  12/29/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Bought a washer and dryer… Was in and out in 15 minutes. Knowledgeable helpful and got just what I wanted. Delivery was awesome we moved my old washer and dryer.highly recommend

Facebook Icon  Mary Jo Vollrath  10/9/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bitter Neuman iis the only place I go for appliances. They delivee, install, haul away rhe old, and service . I've always had the best service.

Facebook Icon  Kathy Gunderson  10/17/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We needed a new water heater. They had what I wanted. They delivered it when they said they would. The plumber they use arrived exactly on time. Installed it neatly and got rid of the old one in little over an our. Neatly done. Thanks!

Facebook Icon  Gary Klein  10/24/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bitter Neumann was quick to help us find a fridge. They gave us a lot of helpful information to find one that will fit our needs. The delivery service was wonderful. They came on the day I expected and set up my new fridge quite quickly. Thank you!

Google Icon  Jennifer Franzen  12/1/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased our new Samsung Refrigerator at Bitter Neumann recently and as usual had a friendly and knowledgeable sales person which made out buying experience go smoothly. We will purchase our other appliances there as we always have done in the past. Can't go wrong, and stand behind their name.

Google Icon  Christine Kohls  9/3/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

The whole process of buying a new washer/dryer set was simple. My salesman - Bill B. - helped me find exactly what I needed. The delivery/set-up guys had the old set removed and the new set installed in a hurry. It was great! Highly recommend Bitter-Neumann!!

Google Icon  Kim Hartlaub  10/7/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

The service was superb, from ordering to delivery and set up. Thank you

Facebook Icon  Mary Meyer  8/31/2017

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Would definitely shop there again . Very helpful, friendly, delivery was great, appreciated removing old washer. We Have been customers for many years.

Facebook Icon  Ann Heim  10/6/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The sales person we had was very helpful. We bought a washing machine. They included free delivery and take out our old machine. Very helpful.

Facebook Icon  Regina MacDonald  8/30/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bitter Newman gave us great customer service. I bought a accent chair for our loving room. They have chairs for smaller areas as well as for short people! Very happy�

Facebook Icon  Sandy Curtis  8/30/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Always great service. In fact, I don't buy furniture or appliances anywhere else because of it. They stand behind what they sell, the staff is friendly and willing to answer my millions of questions and if they don't know, they will find out. Always a pleasant experience to shop there. Thanks Bitter Neumann!

Google Icon  K Bollwahn  8/31/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Bitter Neumann helped me design my own creation for my living room furniture. The staff was exceptional and made my dream come true !! Highly recommend them, for something you want that is very unique and all you !!!

Facebook Icon  Peggy Young  8/21/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Dennis is very knowledgeable in appliances and helped us choose the appliances that best fit our wants and needs. Prices and on floor displays were better than any big box stores in the area. We will be customers of Bitter Neumann again in the future.

Google Icon  Janet De Pirro  8/28/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience buying a new dishwasher from Bitter Neumann. We went in because our dishwasher stopped working. I wanted to get a new one as quickly as possible. We were able to find one that was in stock and on sale. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Google Icon  Megan Herzog  8/24/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Very professional and helpful! Would definitely use again if necessary!

Facebook Icon  Mary Ellen Thielhelm  8/21/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Found exactly what we needed and at a reasonable price. The availability met our urgent need as well.

Facebook Icon  Barry Marton  8/22/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Always the best!!!!

Google Icon  Cully Mersberger  7/26/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Very pleased with the service. We had to buy a range, refrigerator and TV. The salesperson was very knowledgeable. We have done business with Bitter Neumann for many years.

Google Icon  Patricia Heckmann  7/28/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience with this company. Very professional and helpful!

Facebook Icon  Mike Hendricks  7/31/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have never had a bad experience with Bitter Neumann. We have purchased many appliances and have had repairs made. Recently, our dishwasher had a control...

Yelp Icon  Sue M.  8/1/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Easy to buy. Came when promised. Efficient and courteous delivery men.

Google Icon  Nicolette Brown  6/29/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

We bought two recliners from Bitter Neumann and had only a very short time frame for them to be delivered. The salesman went above and beyond working with us to have them delivered at a time that worked for us. The delivery men were great too. We're very happy with the chairs and the service.

Facebook Icon  Sandy Zahn Kleppe  6/28/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I have not had a service call from Bitter Neumann for many years, however I had always been satisfied with their service so it was natural for me to contact them with noisy dryer. A time frame was given to me when I called and it worked out great! Te service man was neat, clean and personable and on top of that h3 knew what my problem was immediately. Very pleased!

Facebook Icon  Barbara Brunnbauer  6/23/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I bought a daybed and mattress for a spare room, two chairs and tables for the living room. The service is always good, the delivery personnel were friendly and efficient. Now if I could just win one of their contests. . .

Facebook Icon  Margaret Ahrnsbrak  6/15/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Our most recent as well as past experience with Bitter Neumann continues to be A1 in customer service, value, and selection. A true indication of customer satisfaction is repeat shoppers, and we count ourselves among them. Special shout out to Kathy for your assistance and informative product knowledge during our recent purchases. Also thanks to the delivery crew who did a professional, yet personal job.

Facebook Icon  Bev Haartman  6/12/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Wonderful experience. Love our new couch which arrived sooner than thought. David Kissinger was excellent.

Google Icon  Penny Grimm  5/29/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

I keep going back to Bitter Neumann because the prices are great, they service their appliances, I can trust them in my home, and they will work with me to help me get what I need quickly.

Google Icon  EMMA BAGNALL  5/22/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

We have always had a great experience with Bitter Neumann.

Google Icon  Todd Larson  6/5/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

When I called Bitter Neumann, I already knew what I was looking for. I just needed someone to help me order it and get it delivered. I spoke with Joanne who was absolutely amazing! She was so sweet and funny. She was really helpful and when we were done ordering my appliances, I felt like we were old friends. I love that kind of personalized service! Thank you so much Joanne! Because of you, we will keep coming back to Bitter Neumann.

Google Icon  Andi Stephen  5/20/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

I would highly recommend Bitter Neumann! Our family has purchased numerous appliances and furniture from this business. The customer service is outstanding. The entire staff is friendly and customer oriented.

Google Icon  Angela Gruenke  5/21/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

I was shopping for a new electric stove for a rental property, and met Bill, one of their salespeople. Very professional, very knowledgeable. It took some legwork to get the right model, but he found me the right one, scheduled prompt delivery, and everything came up roses. Nice work Bill!

Google Icon  Kurt Coffin  4/27/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Purchased new furniture pieces, sales person was friendly, knowledgable and not pushy. Scheduled delivery was on time and went well. We have purchased other items prior and things have gone well each time.

Google Icon  Ed Aschenbach  4/27/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Good experience on appliance installation! Arrived on time and communicated well!!

Facebook Icon  Dennis Ladwig  5/11/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We always go to Bitter Neumann for our appliances. Knowledgeable staff, always friendly and not pushy. Quick delivery and installation.

Houzz Icon  Debbie Sutton  5/16/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie

See Review on Houzz

review rating

Bitter Neumann has always been our go to place for any of our appliances and furniture. They have an excellent selection and stand by their products. Their staff is knowledgeable on what they are selling and friendly. We have never had a bad experience.

Google Icon  Richie Laux  4/26/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Bitter Neumann has done everything they can to make sure that I am happy and that I have had a good experience. :)

Google Icon  Katie Binversie  4/17/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

The sales representative was very patient and helpful. He answered our questions and was knowledgeable. We definitely would come back to Bitter Neumann.

Google Icon  sharon bowen  3/13/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

I bought a refrigerator, dishwasher, and over the range microwave for a remodel project. Bitter-Newmann held my purchases and delivered them as the contractor called for them. I was billed as of the delivery date, not purchase date. I appreciate that very much. I got excellent service from the staff in coordinating my project.

Facebook Icon  Debbie Fasse  4/12/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I just got an over the range microwave. I went in because it was on sale and it turned out to be less than the advertised price. The men who installed it were experienced and friendly. They had it installed in less than a half hour even tho they had to take apart the old one to remove it.

Facebook Icon  Judith La Grow  4/7/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Their service department is very nice to deal with, we had major problems with the appliances we purchased all but 1 had a default in them so I contacted the store and we dealt with Dan who was very nice to us. Then talked to the people in the service dept. for having them replaced and they we all nice to talk to and helped us in getting new ones.

Facebook Icon  Sharon Paske  4/13/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bitter Neumann was very helpful! A 5 star business that I will definitely do business with again. Thank you.

Facebook Icon  Kim Zutz  4/5/2017

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We were very satisfied with the sales, delivery and appliances we purchased from Bitter Newman in Sheboygan. Everyone was so friendly and were very gracious to us. Problems were immediately settled. We would recommend them to everyone. Thank you again for your service and sales.

Facebook Icon  Faye Riesterer  4/7/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Beautiful store and super friendly staff!

Google Icon  Norman Schrock  3/14/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

They were the best team ever! They were professional, courteous, and knew what they were doing. They installed my front loaders that I moved up to Manitowoc with, and were finished within 20 minutes. The other two places I called in Manitowoc either refused to do the job, and we're going to charge me twice the amount BN did, or were clueless as to even know how to stack my machines, and slide them into place. I can't say enough praise about the stellar customer service I received from Bitter Neumann. I will recommend them to anyone, and will go there before anywhere else because of today's performance. Wish every business was as great as yours!

Facebook Icon  Leslie Osborn  6/8/2016

Wow! We really have the best customers - thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Prices are competitive with the big box stores but they have better service and will hold your product until you are ready for it.

Google Icon  Jeff Smith  12/5/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

Thanks so much to the staff at Bitter Neumann for a wonderful furniture buying experience! We had been searching for a quality dining room table for some time when we went into BN and discovered their Fusion Amish furniture sets. We were able to customize a table and chairs to fit our wants and needs perfectly. The staff was helpful, knowledgable and friendly. We will definitely purchase from BN again!

Facebook Icon  Libby Welhouse  10/28/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie Stenson

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We were shopping for a new mattress and really confused on how to figure out what kind to get. Stopped in Bitter Neumann and worked with a gentleman by the name of Tanner. Let me tell you, he knows a lot about mattresses and really gave us some great information!! He wasn't trying to sell us a mattress he was helping us find the right one. I have no doubt we will be happy for a long time. Thanks, Tanner!!

Facebook Icon  Kalen Steingraeber Eirich  6/10/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

very pleased after my purchase of a washer and gas dryer from the Manitowoc store that was delivered last week. from a knowledgeable sales staff that stayed in touch before the delivery, to the dedicated delivery/setup team.Thank You!P.S. the two units I bought were lower in price than in one of the big box stores

Google Icon  paul marvin  12/22/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie Stenson

See Review on Google

review rating

Thanks for the excellent service I received with my recent purchase. I really appreciated the extra effort in the set up.

Facebook Icon  Tracy Dufek Kracht  12/18/2014

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have been shopping Bitter Neumann for over 20 years. Throughout every purchase we have made, Bitter Neumann have been there for us through the selection, delivery, purchasing and the unusual need for post purchase support. We enjoy the quality of products at competitive prices. Sales staff is well versed in the products and differences from models in order to help us make informed decisions. Delivery has always been punctual, friendly and careful with my new purchase as w Keep up the great work and Kudos for being a Five Star Sheboygan Business!

Facebook Icon  Karen Hiers Bollwahn  11/25/2014

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great family business!!

Facebook Icon  James Downey  1/13/2015

Wow! We really have the best customers - thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Putting customers first. Every single day. Best in the area.

Facebook Icon  Dylan Daniel  4/19/2015

Wow! We really have the best customers - thank you.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have been customers of Bitter Neumann for 25 years and have purchased a number of appliances. We have always been pleased with their service.

Facebook Icon  Sandra Genke  10/8/2015

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

A big thank you to Darryl for assisting us in purchasing our new refrigerator. He was extremely helpful and layed out our options in an organized manner. The refrigerator was delivered less than 24 hours later. A great buying experience from a great person and company who deals with quality appliances.

Facebook Icon  Ben Darkow  10/24/2015

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Went to browse the store and found a great deal on a 2015 fridge for my rental house. The guys there were great to work with. The delivery was smooth, they called me just before (20min) they were going to arrive. Very courteous. Thanks so much!

Google Icon  Michelle Ho  1/5/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jackie

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchased a Smith Brothers Sofa from Bitter Neumann. It came in ahead of schedule but they held it until I returned from a vacation. ...Smith Brothers is the best furniture

Facebook Icon  Brenda J. Clifford  10/13/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Jackie

See Review on Facebook

review rating

An outstanding local small town business with great leadership and people who care about you, your home decor, and appliance choices. They have an excellent staff, courteous sales people, and extraordinary parts department. I have and will continue to shop here. As for my friends and family, I would highly recommend Bitter Neumann.

Facebook Icon  Scott Hayes  1/2/2015

Wow! We really have the best customers - thank you.
- Jackie Stenson

See Review on Facebook

Already a Bitter Neumann customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Bitter Neumann.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Angie's List Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Bitter Neumann